PDF document (184 kb)
List of Scheduled Commercial Banks (SCBs)

List of Scheduled Public Sector Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Allahabad Bank
2. Andhra Bank
3. Bank of Baroda
4. Bank of India
5. Bank of Maharashtra
6. Canara Bank
7. Central Bank of India
8. Corporation Bank
9. Indian Bank
10. Indian Overseas Bank
11. Oriental Bank of Commerce
12. Punjab & Sind Bank
13. Punjab National Bank
14. State Bank of India
15. Syndicate Bank
16. UCO Bank
17. Union Bank of India
18. United Bank of India

List of Scheduled Private Sector Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Axis Bank Ltd.
2. Bandhan Bank Ltd.
3. Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.
4. City Union Bank Ltd.
5. DCB Bank Ltd.
6. Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd.
7. Federal Bank Ltd.
8. HDFC Bank Ltd
9. ICICI Bank Ltd.
10. Induslnd Bank Ltd
11. IDFC FIRST Bank Ltd.* (IDFC Bank Ltd.)
12. Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.
13. Karnataka Bank Ltd.
14. Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
15. Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
16. Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd.
17. Nainital Bank Ltd.
18. RBL Bank Ltd.
19. South Indian Bank Ltd.
20. Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
21. YES Bank Ltd.
22. IDBI Bank Ltd.
[* Note: The notification for changing the name of ‘IDFC FIRST Bank Limited’ in the Second Schedule of RBI Act, 1934 has been sent to Government of India for Gazzette Publication which is yet to be published.]

List of Scheduled Small Finance Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Au Small Finance Bank Limited
2. Capital Small Finance Bank Limited
3. Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
4. Suryoday Small Finance Bank Limited
5. Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
6. Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited
7. ESAF Small Finance Bank Limited
8. Fincare Small Finance Bank Limited
9. Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
10. North East Small Finance Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Payments Banks
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. India Post Payments Bank Limited

List of Scheduled Regional Rural Banks
Sr.No. Name of the RRBs
1. Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
2. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
3. Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
4. Telengana Grameena Bank
5. Saptagiri Grameena Bank
6. Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank
7. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
8. Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank
9. Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank*
10. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
11. Chattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank
12. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
13. Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
14. Saurashtra Gramin Bank
15. Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank
16. Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank
17. Ellaquai Dehati Bank
18. Jammu & Kashmir Grameen Bank
19. Jharkhand Gramin Bank
20. Vananchal Gramin Bank
21. Kaveri Grameena Bank
22. Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
23. Krishna Pragathi Gramin Bank
24. Madhyanchal Gramin Bank
25. Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank
26. Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank
27. Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank
28. Maharashtra Gramin Bank
29. Manipur Rural Bank
30. Meghalaya Rural Bank
31. Mizoram Rural Bank
32. Nagaland Rural Bank
33. Utkal Grameen bank
34. Odisha Gramya Bank
35. Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank
36. Punjab Gramin Bank*
37. Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank
38. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank
39. Pallavan Grama Bank
40. Pandyan Grama Bank
41. Tripura Gramin Bank
42. Allahabad UP Gramin Bank
43. Gramin Bank of Aryavarta
44. Baroda UP Gramin Bank
45. Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank
46. Prathma Bank
47. Purvanchal Bank
48. Sarva UP Gramin Bank
49. Uttarakhand Gramin Bank
50. Bangiya Gramin Vikas Bank
51. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank
52. Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank
53. Kerala Gramin Bank
[* Note: Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank was established amalgamating two RRBs viz. Bihar Gramin Bank & Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank. Punjab Gramin Bank was established amalgamating three RRBs viz. Punjab Gramin Bank, Malwa Gramin Bank & Sutlej Gramin Bank. Also, another 12 RRBs have been notified to be amalgamated into 6 RRBs from 01.04.2019. Further changes and details in the list of Regional Rural Banks (details of address and contact no), as a result of on-going amalgamation shall be communicated in due course.]

List of Scheduled Foreign Banks in India
Sr.No. Name of the Bank
1. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd.
2. Westpac Banking Corporation
3. Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait BSC
4. AB Bank Ltd.
5. Sonali Bank Ltd.
6. Bank of Nova Scotia
7. Industrial & Commercial Bank of China Ltd.
8. BNP Paribas
9. Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank
10. Societe Generale
11. Deutsche Bank
12. HSBC Ltd
13. PT Bank Maybank Indonesia TBK
14. Mizuho Bank Ltd.
15. Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
16. The Bank of Tokyo- Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
17. Cooperatieve Rabobank U.A.
18. Doha Bank
19. Qatar National Bank
20. JSC VTB Bank
21. Sberbank
22. United Overseas Bank Ltd
23. FirstRand Bank Ltd
24. Shinhan Bank
25. Woori Bank
26. KEB Hana Bank
27. Industrial Bank of Korea
28. Kookmin Bank
29. Bank of Ceylon
30. Credit Suisse A.G
31. CTBC Bank Co., Ltd.
32. Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd.
33. Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Ltd.
34. Mashreq Bank PSC
35. First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC
36. Emirates Bank NBD
37. Barclays Bank Plc.
38. Standard Chartered Bank
39. NatWest Markets Plc
40. American Express Banking Corporation
41. Bank of America
42. Citibank N.A.
43. J.P. Morgan Chase Bank N.A.
44. SBM Bank (India) Limited*
45. DBS Bank India Limited*
46. Bank of China Ltd.
[* Note: SBM Bank (India) Limited (Subsidiary of SBM Group) and DBS Bank India Limited (Subsidiary of DBS Bank Ltd.) have been issued licence on December 06, 2017 and October 04, 2018 respectively for carrying on banking business in India through Wholly Owned Subsidiary (WOS) mode. They have commenced operations as WOS with effect from December 01, 2018 and March 01, 2019.]