Nagpur Office of the Reserve Bank of India is its second office in the State of Maharashtra. It commenced its operations in 1956. The Main Office Building (MOB) was inaugurated on September 11, 1956. Today, the building has been included in the list of heritage buildings. The building houses Issue Department, Integrated Banking Department, Public Debt Office (Special Cell), Rural Planning and Credit Department, Human Resource Management Department (including Audit, Budget and Coordination Cell and Complaint Redressal Cell), Estate Department, Department of Information Technology, Central Establishment Section (including Pension Cell), Rajbhasha Cell and Market Intelligence Unit.

The Additional Office Building (AOB) was constructed in 1985. The Central Accounts Section, Urban Banks Department and Integrated Establishment and Salary (IES) Cell are located in this building.


The jurisdiction of this office is Vidarbha & Marathwada regions of the state of Maharashtra and the State of Chhattisgarh (for Currency Management)

Head of Office
Ms. Jyuthika Jiwani, Regional Director

Address Telephone Fax
Main Office Building-
Dr. Raghavendra Rao Road
Civil Lines, P.B.No.15,
Nagpur - 440 001
0712-2806302 0712-2550392

Working and banking hours

Working Hours Weekdays 09.45 am to 06.00 pm
Saturdays* 09.45 am to 02.00 pm
Banking Hours Weekdays 10:15 am to 02:45 pm
Saturdays* 10:15 am to 12:15 pm
* Public Cash Counters closed on Saturdays
Server 214