About Us     Useful Information     FAQs     Financial Education     Complaints   Other Links   Extra Curricular
Home >> English - Organisation Structure
MLRBI English Content
Download Organisation Chart


Executive Directors
Shri M. Rajeshwar Rao Internal Debt Management Department
(Shri T. K. Rajan, Chief General Manager)

Secretary’s Department
(Shri Aviral Jain, Chief General Manager and Secretary)
  Financial Markets Operation Department
(Shri R. S. Ratho, Chief General Manager)

International Department
(Dr. Mohua Roy, Adviser)
Smt. Lily Vadera   Department of Regulation
(Shri Saurav Sinha, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Dr. Rabi Narayan Mishra   Department of Supervision - I
(Shri J. K. Dash, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Smt. Nanda S. Dave

Human Resource Management Department including Central Security Cell
(Shri Vivek Deep, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Rajbhasha Department
(Smt. Sadhana Varma, Chief General Manager)
Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (other than that of CFO work area)
(Shri H. N. Panda, Chief General Manager)
Shri Anil K. Sharma Enforcement Department
(Shri R. Subramanian, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Financial Inclusion and Development Department
(Shri Gautam Prasad Borah, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Consumer Education and Protection Department
(Smt. Ranjana Sahajwala, Chief General Manager)

Premises Department
Shri S. C. Murmu   Department of Supervision - II
(Shri J. K. Dash, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Shri T. Rabi Sankar Department of Payment and Settlement System
(Shri P. Vasudevan, Chief General Manager)

Department of Information Technology
(Shri Deepak Kumar, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Right to Information Act (Alternate Appellate Authority)

Risk Monitoring Department
(Shri Gunveer Singh, Chief General Manager)

Shri P. Vijaya Kumar Department of Currency Management
(Shri Manas Ranjan Mohanty, Chief General Manager)

Right to Information Act (First Appellate Authority)

Inspection Department
(Shri R. L. Sharma, Chief General Manager)
  Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
Smt. Indrani Banerjee Foreign Exchange Department
(Shri Ajay Kumar Misra, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Department of External Investments and Operations
(Smt. Usha Janakiraman, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Legal Department
(Shri Unnikrishnan A, Legal Adviser and Officer-In-Charge)
  Financial Markets Regulation Department
(Ms Dimple Bhandia, General Manager-in-Charge)
Dr. O.P. Mall   Department of Communication
(Shri Yogesh Dayal, Chief General Manager)
Financial Stability Unit
(Shri R Gurumurthy, Chief General Manager)

Department of Statistics and Information Management
(Dr. Ajit Ratnakar Joshi, Officer-in-Charge)

New Frontier Unit
Dr. Mridul K Saggar   Strategic Research Unit Department of Economic and Policy Research
(Dr. Deba Prasad Rath , Officer-in-Charge)

Monetary Policy Department
(Dr Rajiv Ranjan, Adviser-in- Charge )
Smt. Sudha Balakrishnan
Department of Government and Bank Accounts
(Shri Nirmal Chand, Chief General Manager-In-Charge)
  Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (Budget and Funds)
(Shri H. N. Panda, Chief General Manager)
  © Reserve Bank of India. All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution in IE 5 and above.