Press Releases

PDF document (304 kb)
Date : Dec 02, 2019
Auction of State Government/UT Securities – Revised

The following State Governments/UTs have offered to sell security by way of auction for an aggregate amount of ₹13909.47 Cr. (Face Value) which is revised due to addition of Jammu & Kashmir and Chhattisgarh.

Sr. No State/UT Amount to be raised
(₹ Cr)
Type of Auction
1. Andhra Pradesh 513.47 9 Yield
2. Assam 600 10 Yield
3. Chhattisgarh 2000 8 Yield
4. Haryana 1000 10 Yield
1000 Re-issue Price (Re-issue of 7.17% Haryana  SDL 2029 issued on October 09, 2019)
5. Jammu & Kashmir 309 10 Yield
6. Karnataka 1000 10 Yield
1000 Re-issue Price (Re-issue of 7.17% Karnataka SDL 2029 issued on November 27, 2019)
7. Madhya Pradesh 1000 10 Yield
1000 15 Yield
8. Meghalaya 195 10 Yield
9. Mizoram 92 10 Yield
10. Puducherry 200 9 Yield
11 Punjab 1000 Re-issue Price (Re-issue of 7.30% Punjab SDL 2031 issued on November 13, 2019)
12. Rajasthan 500 10 Yield
13. Tamil Nadu 2000 35 Yield
14. Uttarakhand 500 10 Yield
  Total 13909.47    

The auction will be conducted on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system on December 03, 2019 (Tuesday). The Government Stock up to 10% of the notified amount of the sale of each stock will be allotted to eligible individuals and institutions subject to a maximum limit of 1% of its notified amount for a single bid per stock as per the Scheme for Non-competitive Bidding Facility.

Both competitive and non-competitive bids for the auction should be submitted in electronic format on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system on December 03, 2019 (Tuesday). The non-competitive bids should be submitted between 10.30 A.M. and 11.30 A.M. and the competitive bids should be submitted between 10.30 A.M. and 12.00 noon.

Only in the event of system failure, physical bids would be accepted. Such physical bids should be submitted to the Public Debt Office (email; Phone no: 022-22632527, 022-22701299) in the prescribed form obtainable from RBI website ( before the auction timing ends. In case of technical difficulties, Core Banking Operations Team should be contacted (email; Phone no: 022-27595414, 022-27595666). For other auction related difficulties, IDMD auction team can be contacted (email; Phone no: 022-22702431, 022-22705125).

The yield percent per annum expected by the bidder should be expressed up to two decimal points. An investor can submit more than one competitive bid at same/different rates of yield or prices in electronic format on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system. However, the aggregate amount of bids submitted by a bidder should not exceed the notified amount for each State.

The Reserve Bank of India will determine the maximum yield /minimum price at which bids will be accepted. Securities will be issued for a minimum nominal amount of ₹10,000.00 and multiples of ₹10,000.00 thereafter.

The results of the auction will be announced on December 03, 2019 (Tuesday) and payment by successful bidders will be made during banking hours on December 04, 2019 (Wednesday) at Mumbai and at respective Regional Offices of RBI.

The State Government Stocks will bear interest at the rates determined by RBI at the auctions. For the new securities, interest will be paid half yearly on June 04 and December 04 of each year till maturity. The Stocks will be governed by the provisions of the Government Securities Act, 2006 and Government Securities Regulations, 2007.

The investment in State Government Stocks will be reckoned as an eligible investment in Government Securities by banks for the purpose of Statutory Liquidity Ratio (SLR) under Section 24 of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949. The stocks will qualify for the ready forward facility.

Ajit Prasad

Press Release : 2019-2020/1323