SITE MAP     CONTACT US     DISCLAIMER  
   About Us     Useful Information     FAQs     Financial Education     Complaints   Other Links   Extra Curricular
 
 
 
 
 
 
Home >> English - Against bank - Addresses of Banking Ombudsmen
 
Sl. No. Centre Name & Address of the Office of
Banking Ombudsman
Area of Operation
1. Ahmedabad Shri G J Raju
C/o Reserve Bank of India
La Gajjar Chambers, Ashram Road
Ahmedabad-380 009
STD Code: 079
Tel. No. 26582357/26586718
Fax No. 26583325
Email : boahmedabad@rbi.org.in
Gujarat, Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
2. Bengaluru Ms Saraswathi Shyamprasad
C/o Reserve Bank of India
10/3/8, Nrupathunga Road
Bengaluru -560 001
STD Code: 080
Tel. No. 22210771/22275629
Fax No. 22244047
Email : bobangalore@rbi.org.in
Karnataka
3. Bhopal Shri V K Nayak
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Hoshangabad Road
Post Box No. 32, Bhopal-462 011
STD Code: 0755
Tel. No. 2573772/2573776
Fax No. 2573779
Email : bobhopal@rbi.org.in
Madhya Pradesh
4. Bhubaneswar Shri S Behera
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Marg
Bhubaneswar-751 001
STD Code: 0674
Tel. No. 2396207/2396008
Fax No. 2393906
Email : bobhubaneswar@rbi.org.in
Odisha
5. Chandigarh Shri J L Negi
C/o Reserve Bank of India
4th Floor, Sector 17
Chandigarh
Tel. No. 0172 - 2721109
Fax No. 0172 - 2721880
Email : bochandigarh@rbi.org.in
Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Union Territory of Chandigarh and Panchkula, Yamuna Nagar and Ambala Districts of Haryana.
6. Chennai Dr. Balu K
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Fort Glacis, Chennai 600 001
STD Code: 044
Tel No. 25395964
Fax No. 25395488
Email : bochennai@rbi.org.in
Tamil Nadu, Union Territories of Puducherry (except Mahe Region) and Andaman and Nicobar Islands
7. Guwahati Shri A. R. Samal
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Station Road, Pan Bazar
Guwahati-781 001
STD Code: 0361
Tel.No.2542556/2540445
Fax No. 2540445
Email : boguwahati@rbi.org.in
Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura
8. Hyderabad Shri T. Srinivasa Rao
C/o Reserve Bank of India
6-1-56, Secretariat Road
Saifabad, Hyderabad-500 004
STD Code: 040
Tel. No. 23210013
Fax No. 23210014
Email : bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
9. Jaipur Shri C D Srinivasan
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
Ram Bagh Circle,
Tonk Road, Post Box No. 12
Jaipur-302 004
STD Code: 0141
Tel. No. 2577931
Fax No. 2562220
Email : bojaipur@rbi.org.in
Rajasthan
10. Kanpur Shri P K Nayak
C/o Reserve Bank of India
M. G. Road, Post Box No. 82
Kanpur-208 001
STD Code: 0512
Tel. No. 2306278/2303004
Fax No. 2305938
Email : bokanpur@rbi.org.in
Uttar Pradesh (excluding Districts of Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Saharanpur, Shamli (Prabudh Nagar), Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor and Amroha (Jyotiba Phule Nagar)
11. Kolkata Smt. Monisha Chakraborty
C/o Reserve Bank of India
15, Netaji Subhash Road
Kolkata-700 001
STD Code: 033
Tel. No. 22304982
Fax No. 22305899
Email : bokolkata@rbi.org.in
West Bengal and Sikkim
12. Mumbai (I) Smt. Ranjana Sahajwala
C/o Reserve Bank of India
4th Floor, RBI Byculla Office Building,
Opp. Mumbai Central Railway Station,
Byculla, Mumbai-400 008
STD Code: 022
Tel No. 23022028
Fax : 23022024
Email : bomumbai@rbi.org.in
Districts of Mumbai, Mumbai Suburban and Thane
13. Mumbai (II) Shri P K Jena
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
4th Floor, RBI Byculla Office Building,
Opp. Mumbai Central Railway Station,
Byculla, Mumbai-400 008
STD Code: 022
Telephone: 2300 1280
Fax : 23022024 
Email : bomumbai2@rbi.org.in
Goa and Maharashtra, (except the districts of Mumbai, Mumbai Suburban and Thane)
14. New Delhi (I) Smt. Anupam Sonal
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
Sansad Marg, New Delhi
STD Code: 011
Tel. No. 23725445/23710882
Fax No. 23725218
Email : bonewdelhi@rbi.org.in
Delhi
15. New Delhi (II) Shri R S Amar
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Sansad Marg, New Delhi
STD Code: 011
Tel. No. 23724856
Fax No. 23725218-19
Email : bonewdelhi2@rbi.org.in
Haryana (except Panchkula, Yamuna Nagar and Ambala Districts) and Ghaziabad and Gautam Budh Nagar districts of Uttar Pradesh
16. Patna Shri Brij Raj
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Patna-800 001
STD Code: 0612
Tel. No. 2322569/2323734
Fax No. 2320407
Email : bopatna@rbi.org.in
Bihar
17. Thiruvananthapuram Shri H N Iyer
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Bakery Junction
Thiruvananthapuram-695 033
STD Code: 0471
Tel. No. 2332723/2323959
Fax No. 2321625
Email : bothiruvananthapuram@rbi.org.in
Kerala, Union Territory of Lakshadweep and Union Territory of Puducherry (only Mahe Region).
18. Dehradun Shri Arun Bhagoliwal
C/o Reserve Bank of India
74/1 G.M.V.N. Building, 1st floor,
Rajpur Road,
Dehradun - 248 001
STD Code : 0135
Telephone : 2742001
Fax : 2742001
Email : bodehradun@rbi.org.in
Uttarakhand and seven districts of Uttar Pradesh viz., Saharanpur, Shamli (Prabudh Nagar), Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Bijnor and Amroha (Jyotiba Phule Nagar)
19. Ranchi Smt Chandana Dasgupta
C/o Reserve Bank of India
4th Floor, Pragati Sadan,
RRDA Building,
Kutchery Road, Ranchi Jharkhand 834001
STD Code : 0651
Telephone : 2210512
Fax : 2210511
Email : boranchi@rbi.org.in
Jharkhand
20. Raipur Shri. Keshab Korkora
C/o Reserve Bank of India
54/949, Shubhashish Parisar, Satya Prem Vihar
Mahadev Ghat Road, Sundar Nagar, Raipur- 492013
STD Code : 0771
Telephone: 2242566
Fax : 2242566
Email : boraipur@rbi.org.in
Chhattisgarh
21. Jammu Shri P Shimrah
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
Rail Head Complex,
Jammu- 180012
STD Code : 0191
Telephone: 2477617
Fax : 2477219
Email: bojammu@rbi.org.in
State of Jammu and Kashmir
 
Top 
 
  © Reserve Bank of India. All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution in IE 5 and above.