About Us     Useful Information     FAQs     Financial Education     Complaints   Other Links   Extra Curricular
Home >> English - Organisation Structure
MLRBI English Content

Download Organisation Chart



Shri Shaktikanta Das Shri N. S. Vishwanathan Dr. Viral V. Acharya Shri B.P. Kanungo Shri Mahesh Kumar Jain
Executive Directors
Dr. Deepak Mohanty Inspection Department
(Shri R. L Sharma, Chief General Manager)

Risk Monitoring Department
(Shri Gunveer Singh, Chief General Manager)

Secretary’s Department
(Shri Susobhan Sinha, Chief General Manager and Secretary)

Enforcement Department
(Shri Anil Kumar Sharma, Chief General Manager)
Financial Stability Unit
(Shri R Gurumurthy, Chief General Manager)
Dr. M. D. Patra   Department of Economic and Policy Research
(Dr. Rajiv Ranjan, Adviser and Officer-in-Charge)

 Department of Statistics and Information Management (including Data and Information Management Unit)

Monetary Policy Department (including Forecasting and Modelling Unit)
(Dr. Janak Raj, Principal Adviser)
New Frontiers (Cyber Risk, Digital Currency, Crypto Currency, etc.)  
Shri M. Rajeshwar Rao   Financial Markets Operation Department
(R. S. Ratho, Chief General Manager

Financial Markets Regulation Department (including Market Intelligence)
(Shri T. Rabi Sankar, Chief General Manager)

International Department
(Dr. Mridul Saggar, Adviser)
Smt. Surekha Marandi Department of Communication
(Shri Yogesh Dayal, Chief General Manager)

Consumer Education and Protection Department
(Shri Dambarudhar Sethy, Chief General Manager)

Financial Inclusion and Development Department
(Shri Gautam Prasad Borah, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Smt Malvika Sinha   Human Resource Management Department
(including HR Operations Unit)
(Shri Vivek Deep, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Foreign Exchange Department
(Shri Ajay Kumar Misra, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Internal Debt Management Department
(Shri T. K. Rajan, Chief General Manager)

Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
Shri S. Ganesh Kumar   Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (Areas other than those reporting to CFO)
(Shri H. N. Panda, Chief General Manager)
Department of Payment and Settlement Systems
(Shri P. Vasudevan, Chief General Manager)

Department of External Investments and Operations
(Smt. Usha Janakiraman, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Smt. Uma Shankar      

Department of Banking Supervision
(Shri R.Subramanian, Chief General Manger-in-Charge)

Smt. Parvathy Sundaram     Department of Currency Management
(Shri Ajay Michyari, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Legal Department
(Shri Unnikrishnan A, Legal Adviser and Officer-In-Charge)

First Appellate Authority under Right to Information Act
Smt. Lily Vadera Department of Banking Regulation
(Shri Saurav Sinha, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation
(Shri Neeraj Nigam, Chief General Manager)

Department of Non-Banking Regulation
(Shri Manoranjan Mishra, Chief General Manager)
Dr. Rabi N. Mishra      

Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision
(Smt. Reena Banerjee, Chief General Manager)

Department of Non-Banking Supervision
(Shri Ashok Narain, Chief General Manager)

College of Supervisors

Smt. Nanda S. Dave    

Department of Information Technology
(Shri Deepak Kumar, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)

Alternate Appellate Authority under Right to Information Act
Central Security Cell
(Shri K. P. Raghuvanshi, Security Adviser)

Rajbhasha Department
(Smt. Sadhana Varma, Chief General Manager)

Premises Department
(Shri M.M. Majhi, Chief General Manager-in-Charge)
Smt. Sudha Balakrishnan
(Chief Financial Officer)
  Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (Budget and Funds)
(Shri H. N. Panda, Chief General Manager)
Department of Government and Bank Accounts
(Shri Nirmal Chand, Chief General Manager-In-Charge)
  © Reserve Bank of India. All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution in IE 5 and above.